The Partners

Ghislain Raymond - Sr. Tech.

Mr. Ghislain Raymond is a passionate individual who is committed to excellence, professional rigour, and integrity.To his credit he has more than 20 years of experience in the telecommunications field, including outdoor networks (fibre optic, copper), grounding network conception, IP network infrastructure design, installation security (access control, video monitoring, remote access, etc..), design of wireless cell sites (rooftop, industrial site, intra-building, monopole, etc..), and intelligent transportation systems.

Additionally, Mr. Raymond has specialized in project management during the past 7 years. As a Project Director in wireless technology, he built and lead several teams to deliver on detailed engineering mandates, including managing projects to secure Hydro-Québec installations, completing more than 100 detail engineering projects to control access to strategic sites. Mr. Raymond was also a member of the engineering standardization committee of Hydro-Québec for these projects.

Regarding his experience with Intelligent Transportation Systems, Mr. Raymond actively participated in the design of the RoadwayTraffic Management System of Montreal (called Système de Gestion de la Circulation Autoroutière de Montréal - SGCAM) for the Quebec Ministry of Transport, the modernization of telephony and video surveillance systems in the Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine and Ville-Marie tunnels, and the new implementation of roadside weather stations for monitoring road conditions across Quebec.

Last but not least, his leadership and expertise make Mr. Raymond an important asset in the Origin team.

Ghislain-1.png

Luc Durand - ENG, CWTS, CWNA

Mr. Durand is cumulating more than 20 years of experience in the telecom and wireless industry. Engineer, member of the professional association of engineers in Quebec (OIQ), he also has  iBwave, CWTS and CWNA certifications.

Over his career, he has participated in many cellular network deployments, most notably for VoiceStream (now T-Mobile) and Bell Mobility in Western Canada. During his 14 years tenure at Bell Mobility, he started as a RF engineer and ended up occupying the National Equipment Engineering Director position.

Mr. Durand has extensive expertise in wireless design and optimization over a broad range of technologies (GSM, CDMA, HSPA/UMTS, LTE, iDEN, Wi-Fi, Wi-Max). Having a global vision of the network infrastructure, he tests and recommends equipment while taking into account the practical aspects of its deployment and integration into the network.

Recognized for his leadership, he successfully managed nationwide teams and multiple large scale projects. He has acquired abilities in managing both OPEX and CAPEX budgets. He has a passion for deploying new technologies and optimizing processes and resources.

Great at problem solving, his customer focus and pragmatic vision help him identify the root cause and propose efficient solutions.

Luc_Durand_34a345.jpg

Denis Aubé, Tech. Sr.

Mr. Denis Aubé has been working in the radiocommunication industry for more than 30 years. He is known for his communication skills and his analytical and creative mind. Being meticulous, Mr. Aubé takes great pride in work appropriately accomplished. Endowed with capabilities for rapid adaptation to any situation, as well as its excellent learning ability, he recognizes as much individual contribution than teamwork. Conscientious and motivated, he has an excellent sense of organization, and is anxious to produce quality work.

Mr. Aubé has managed multiple mandates in radiocommunication, including design, implementation, optimization and maintenance of various systems such as radio console systems, monitoring systems and digital technology such as P25, FDMA, TDMA systems. He has also actively participated in the deployment of pilot projects (TETRA) in Quebec and feasibility studies.

Having worked for firms such as Airbus DS Communications as a Technical Specialist, the past years have enabled him to increase his knowledge of this market,  thanks to the management of many projects such as needs analysis and the preparation of responses to tenders.

His career as a Specialist in Wireless Technologies has brought him to participate actively in the development of customer specifications and help departments to understand the needs of them. He has been the main technical resource for the field sales force and the bridge with the implementation team as well as having the responsibility for the qualification and management of the technical evaluation of each of the process steps. He has the required skills to present the complete end-to-end radio solutions, including all the needs of a 911 Call Centre. He has the ability to present the solution to facilitate its understanding by an audience of different technical levels and identify all aspects to ensure the complete satisfaction of the customer at all stages of a procurement process.

Denis-Aube.jpg
All rights reserved © Origine 2019   Conception Web : Voyou - Performance créative

Les Associés

Ghislain Raymond - Tech. Sr.

Monsieur Ghislain Raymond est un passionné qui a à cœur l’excellence, la rigueur et le respect de ses engagements. Il détient à son actif plus de 20 années d’expérience dans le domaine des télécommunications, que ce soit en réseau extérieur (fibres optiques et cuivre), conception de réseaux de MALT, d’infrastructure de réseau IP, de sécurisation d’installation (contrôle d’accès, télésurveillance  vidéo, site distant, etc.), conception de sites cellulaires sans fil (toiture, site industriel, intrabâtiment, monopôle, etc.), et de systèmes de transports intelligents.

De plus, M. Raymond s’est spécialisé en gestion de projets au cours des 7 dernières années. À titre de Directeur de projet en technologie sans fil, il a conçu et dirigé diverses équipes dans la réalisation de mandats d’ingénierie de détail, dont la direction de projets de sécurisation d’installation d’Hydro-Québec durant laquelle plus d’une centaine de projets d’ingénierie de détail de ces installations ont été réalisés afin de contrôler les accès à ces sites stratégiques. M. Raymond a également été membre du comité d’uniformisation d’ingénierie d’Hydro-Québec durant ces projets.

À propos des Systèmes de Transport Intelligents, il a participé activement aux conceptions du Système de Gestion de la Circulation Autoroutière de Montréal (SGCAM) du Ministère des Transports du Québec, de la modernisation des systèmes téléphonique et vidéo surveillance des tunnels Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine et Ville-Marie ainsi que de la nouvelle implantation de stations météo routières permettant la télésurveillance de l’état de la chaussée de différentes régions du Québec.

En somme, son leadership ainsi que son expertise font de M. Raymond un atout important dans l’équipe Origine.

Ghislain-1.png

Luc Durand - ING, CWTS, CWNA

Monsieur Luc Durand œuvre dans le domaine des télécommunications sans fil depuis plus de 20 ans. Ingénieur de formation et membre de l’Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec, il possède également ses certifications iBwave, CWTS et CWNA.

Il a participé à plusieurs déploiements de réseaux cellulaires, notamment aux États-Unis pour VoiceStream (maintenant T-Mobile) et dans l’ouest Canadien pour Bell Mobilité. Chez Bell Mobilité, où il a travaillé pendant 14 années, il a occupé tour à tour les postes d'ingénieur RF, puis de directeur RF et finalement de directeur national de l’Ingénierie des Équipements du réseau d’accès.

Il possède d’excellentes connaissances sur la conception et l’optimisation des réseaux sans fil et ce, sur une multitude de technologies tel que le GSM, CDMA, HSPA/UMTS, LTE, iDEN, Wi-Fi, Wi-Max.  Ayant une vision globale de l’infrastructure, il teste, sélectionne et recommande des équipements tout en tenant compte des aspects pratiques et opérationnels reliés à leur déploiement et leur intégration.

Gestionnaire bilingue hors-pair, il a dirigé à plusieurs reprises diverses équipes multidisciplinaires à l’échelle nationale et a su gérer avec succès de multiples projets d’envergure. Il a acquis de fortes compétences autant au niveau de la gestion de budget de capital que sur la gestion quotidienne des opérations. Il est passionné par la mise en place de nouvelles technologies et de nouvelles façons de faire ainsi que par l’optimisation des processus et des ressources.

Spécialisé dans la résolution de problèmes, son orientation client et sa vision très pragmatique lui permettent de bien cerner les problématiques et de pouvoir proposer des solutions efficaces.

Luc_Durand_34a345.jpg

Denis Aubé, Tech. Sr.

Monsieur Denis Aubé travaille dans le domaine de la radiocommunication depuis plus de 30 ans. Il est reconnu pour ses aptitudes  en communication et possède un esprit analytique et créatif.  D’une nature minutieuse M. Aubé s’implique à fond dans son travail. Doué de capacités d’adaptation rapide à toute situation, ainsi que son excellente capacité d’apprentissage, il apprécie autant la contribution individuelle que le travail d’équipe. Consciencieux et motivé, il possède un excellent sens de l’organisation, et est soucieux à produire un travail de qualité.

Monsieur Aubé a géré de multiples mandats en communication radio, y compris la conception, la mise en œuvre, l’optimisation et la maintenance des différents systèmes tels que systèmes de console de radio, systèmes de surveillance et systèmes numériques de technologie P25, FDMA, TDMA. Il a aussi activement participé au déploiement de projets pilotes (tel que TETRA) au Québec et études de faisabilité.

Ayant travaillé pour des firmes telles que Airbus DS Communications en tant que Spécialiste Technique, les dernières années lui ont permis de parfaire ses connaissances de ce marché grâce à la gestion de nombreux projets tels que l’analyse de besoins ainsi que la préparation de réponses d’appels d’offres.

Son parcours en tant que Spécialiste Technologies sans-fil l’on amené à participer activement dans l’élaboration de spécifications clients et aider les différents départements à comprendre les besoins de ceux-ci. Il a été la principale ressource technique pour la force de vente terrain et le pont avec l'équipe d’implémentation ainsi que de la responsabilité de la conduite et gestion de l'étape d'évaluation technique du processus. Il possède les aptitudes nécessaires pour présenter les solutions de radiocommunication complètes de bout-en-bout, incluant l’ensemble des besoins d’un centre d’appel 911. Il sait vulgariser la solution afin de faciliter sa compréhension par une audience de différents niveaux techniques et identifier tous les aspects pour assurer l'entière satisfaction du client à toutes les étapes d’un processus d’acquisition.

Denis-Aube.jpg
Tous droits réservés © Origine 2019   Conception Web : Voyou - Performance créative